The Dutch Republic  

The Dutch Republic

The seven northern provinces of the Netherlands achieved independence from the rule of the Habsburg dynasty in the 16th century and created a flourishing republic, enriched by global trade.

No comments | 1482 - 1747

Play 16 events 10562 views

Zooming out would make some of the events flow below the lower edge of the timeline and was thus cancelled.

Zoom out Zoom in

No comments

  • Loading comments..
Hey, log in or sign up to comment! :)